Apply Online
(+91) 912 705 6383

About School of Business

The School of Bussiness(SoB) at the Kaziranga University offers a wide range of undergraduate and post graduate programmes to enable the absorption of successful candidates in a series of challenging managerial assignments in the corporate world. Students are scientifically exposed to specialised fields of training to gain the necessary domain of  knowledge and the right tools to handle complex and target oriented management functions of the global market. The interactive method of training with requisite global exposure helps to meet the needs of the evolving dynamics between profitablity, compatibility, competitiveness, sustenance, societal concerns and institutional efficiency. SoB aspires to impart training through the trademark trinity of purpose, pedagogy and progress. Competency, currency, relevance and exposure remain the overarching theme of all learning at SoB.


School of Bussines- Committee List

Prof. Agnimitra Biswas Dean SOB: Chairperson
Prof. Debanuj Khound: Convenor (MBA Program)
Prof. Sushanta K Nandi Assistant Professor: Convenor (BCom/MCom Program)
Prof. Abinash Rath Assistant Professor: Convenor (BBA Program)
Prof. Tarun Kumar Registrar: Member
Dr. Manish Srivastava Professor: Member
Siddhartha Bhattacharya Associate Professor, Member
Jagdish Nath Associate Professor, Member
Govind P Bhandari Associate Professor: Member
Lipika Sharma Assistant Professor: Member
Shantikam Hazarika Former Director of AIM, External Member (Academic)
Dr V P Singh Advisor, Dr. KN Modi University & Dr. KN Modi Foundation, Ex-Adviser- Org Dev at Patanjali, Haridwar: External Member (Industry)
Subhrangshu Sekhar Sarkar Professor (Accounting and Taxation), Head of the Department of Commerce, Tezpur University: External Member (Academic)
Dr Tridib Ranjan Sarma Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration, Tezpur University: External Member (Academic)
Jishnu Changkakoti B.Tech, PGDM (Marketing), Former Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Zydus Cadilla & Former Director Marketing, Samsung India: External Member (Industry)
Milind Dalvi Dean Times Professional Learning. (A division of Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.): External Member (Industry)
Jeet Patwari CEO NEMCARE Hospital, Guwahati: External Member (Industry)
Surjeet Singh Head Institutional Alliance, Safeducate, External Member (Industry)
Srinivas Govindrajan Distinguished Academician and Professor of Marketing, External Member (Academic)